Off To The IIHF World Championships

For the unfortunate NHL teams who have now officially ended their season, there is still immediate hockey opportunities for the lucky few. The IIHF World Championship has started.

One country so far has selected all 16 of their players that will be representing. The United States has turned in all 16 players, 3 of which are current Atlanta Thrashers.

USA Goalies
Ty Conklin (St. Louis Blues)
Al Montoya (NY Islanders)

Mark Fayne (NJ Devils)
Mike Komisarek (Toronto Maple Leafs)
Kevin Shattenkirk (St. Louis Blues)
Mark Stuart (Atlanta Thrashers)

Mike Brown (Toronto Maple Leafs)
Chris Kreider (Boston College)
Andy Miele (Phoenix Coyotes)
Nick Palmieri (NJ Devils)
Chris Porter (St. Louis Blues)
Ryan Shannon (Ottawa Senators)
Jack Skille (Florida Panthers)
Tim Stapleton (Atlanta Thrashers)
Yan Stastny (CSKA Moscow)
Blake Wheeler (Atlanta Thrashers)


Other Atlanta Thrashers who will be making the trip to the World Championship in Slovakia are:
Team Canada:
Evander Kane for the second year in a row
Andrew Ladd for his first ever trip

Alex Burmistrow will head to Moscow for the try outs

Ondrej Pavelec will support the Czech Republic for the second year in a row

Continued Hockey Coverage

Tags: Al Montoya Atlanta Thrashers Blake Wheeler Chris Kreider Chris Porter Florida Panthers IIHF Jack Skille Kevin Shattenkirk Mark Fayne Mark Stuart Mike Brown Mike Komisarek Nick Palmieri NJ Devils Ottawa Senators Ryan Shannon St. Louis Blues Tim Stapleton Toronto Maple Leafs Ty Conklin Yan Stastny

comments powered by Disqus